Single

So today I ordered a king single bed. I’ve been sleeping on a small air bed thing for a few months and I think it was finally affecting my sleep. It felt kinda weird being my age and getting a king sinlge. When I was asking the shop assistant if there was a big demand for king singles if I wanted to sell it second hand, she said they were popular with teenagers and old men. Not exactly my demographic or desirable groups to be in.

 

I guess it’s weird to be buying one at my age. Buying a bed was for me a poignant reminer of where I am. A single guy likely to remain single for a while and where I want to be. Buying a king single bed with a special woman in preparation for my wedding night. And maybe that will never happen, but here’s to working on it.

Leave a Reply

