Satisfied in You

Life is hard. It is wearying and long and there are so many ways to be disappointed and frustrated. Today was less fun. The thought of being alone and never having a companion brought tears to my eyes a few times. I got an average mark on my assignment when I had attempted to follow the instructions. Holidays make me feel lonely because I don’t have work to distract me and make me tired.

But I can’t look to the things of this world to give me life.

I must look to Him.

This is not a whine. This is an acknowledgement that life is hard and reality can hurt. But I am not a victim of my circumstance. If our God is for us who can be against us? I will trust in Him and who He is and in His promises. I truly believe that His ways are right and that He is good.

5 thoughts on “Satisfied in You

  1. I’m reminded of Dory in ‘Finding Nemo’ ….. “Just keep swimming……”Keep pressing on pal.Be God’s,T.

  2. Amen, brother.  Life is so dang hard.  It’s absolutely awful sometimes.  I’m just so glad that we are able to look to Him, as you said.  So glad that he loves us and gives us chance after chance.  šŸ™‚

  3. “But I can’t look to the things of this world to give me life.” Thanks for the reminder.

  4. Nice post brother!

  5. Praying for you, that you’ll be encouraged in both the ups and downs of life. I know exactly how you feel- great on one day, horrible on the next. But God will get you through it- just hold on to his promises brother. 

Leave a Reply

