Courtyard area

One of the best things about owning a home has been gardening and creating interesting spaces. One of my favourite spaces is what I call my courtyard area. It’s really just the concrete entrance to my garage, but as I’m the second unit on my block and down the hill you can’t see it from the road.

I’ve put up fairy lights and bought a table and the vines are growing and I’ll get more plants and next season to create the ideal spot to relax or work on a summer evening.

 

8 thoughts on “Courtyard area

  1. Where do you park your car then? πŸ™‚

  2. Is this your way of inviting us over for a party? Lol

  3. Love it! I’m coming over when I backpack the world.

  4. @stilljourneying –  The driveway is kind of a reverse L shaped with the garage at the bottom so there’s still plenty of room along the L.@ThingsPassed – Yep, when are you all getting to Australia, haha.@twoBeckonings – 

  5. sooo good πŸ™‚

  6. @twoBeckonings – I don’t doubt that your travels will bring you to Australia someday!

Leave a Reply

